Walking shoes?

Walking shoes?

Yesterday, my dad took me and my brother to go and get some ‘walking shoes’. I mean what’s the difference between a normal shoe and a walking shoe. I didn’t even know walking shoes existed until yesterday. Long story short, on Friday (This Friday)┬áme and my family are going to Wales to walk up mount Snowdon. Mount Snowdon. A mountain. I can barley get up the stairs without feeling out of breath let alone a mountain. I am seriously the most unfit person on this planet. And yet I’m expected to walk up a mountain. Someone please tell me they’ve done it before and that its super easy (even if it isn’t really)! Because I’m seriously dreading it.

To make everything worse, I’m going to look like a muppet doing it. I’ve got to wear these shoes and a purple rain jacket. Although I managed to get out of wearing water proof trousers. Thank god! Guess that’s a good thing?! IMG_7851

 

 

I’m not very good at anything that requires you being fit and able. So I actually have no clue how I’m going to walk up a mountain. In ‘walking shoes.’ Isn’t any shoe a walking shoe. To be honest I thought you just climbed it in ankle boots and a pair of jeans. Apparently not?! What am I going to go?

I guess that little adventure is going to make a great blog post, of me probably doing really badly .Ha Ha ! I’m sure I’ll be fine (ish). Let me know in the comments if you’ve ever climbed a mountain or if you are going too and what one you are going to climb. I would love to know!

Milalor X x X x