My cup cake recipe!

My cup cake recipe!

Hello everyone,

Yesterday I made some little cupcakes so  I thought that i would share my recipe with you. If you like this post don’t forget to give it a like!

Before you start you need to pre heat your oven at 180 degrees, or gas mark 4 and line a 12 hole muffin tray with some cupcake cases.

Ingredients:

  • 175g of butter at room temperature
  • 175g of self raising flour
  • 175g of caster sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1-4 tbsp of milk.

For the icing

  • 175g of butter
  • 350g of icing sugar
  • some sort of sprinkles type thing.
  • Maybe a drop of milk depending what you want your icing to be like
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  1. Once you’ve preheated your oven you need to mix all your cake ingredients in a bowl. When i made my cakes i literally just chucked everything in at once and whisked it with my electric whisk. Because i don’t have the patience to do it all one by one.
  2. When everything is all mixed up you need to put your mixture in cupcakes cases. Now to do this i like to do a ice cream scoop because then everything is getting the same amount of mixture if you know what i mean.
  3. Now you need to cook them for 20 minuets or until they are brown on top. You could also stick a skewer in the middle of a few of them to make sure it comes out clean.
  4. When your cakes are all cooked leave them to cool for a good 40 minuets or something. I learned this the hard way because i left them to cool for like 20 minuets and when i put the icing on them it just melted.
  5. While your cakes are cooling you can make up your icing. To do this you literally just put your icing sugar and butter in a bowl and mix it up. I find i helps to do it with a folk first them use a whisk so that the icing sugar doesn’t go everywhere.
  6. If you want to you could add a colour to your icing but i couldn’t be bothered to do that so i just left mine the natural buttercream icing colour.
  7. Now you can put the icing on your cakes. You could do this however you like. I just used a large nozzle on my piping bag and piped it but my piping just failed apart.
  8. I like to just put a few sprinkles of it to finish the look of. I used some little sugar stars.

Okay so that was my vanilla cup cake recipe. Don’t forget to keep checking back for another post.

Lots of love

Milalor x X x X

Leave a Reply

